Revised Executive Order on ‘Protecting the Nation From Foreign Terrorist Entry Into the United States’ — March 6, 2017

The Philippines is not on the restricted country list in the redrafted Executive Order on ‘Protecting the Nation from Terrorist Attacks by Foreign Nationals.’ Filipinos who wish to apply for immigrant and nonimmigrant visas may continue to do so, as the U.S. visa application process has not changed for the Philippines.

The new Executive Order imposes a temporary pause on the entry of nationals from Iran, Libya, Somalia, Sudan, Syria and Yemen subject to categorical exceptions and case-by-case waivers. Iraq is now excluded from the list.

If you are a national from one of these countries, do not cancel your visa application or your scheduled visa appointment. At this time, we will continue to process visa applications while applying all appropriate screening measures and in accordance with any court order(s).

Furthermore, the new Executive Order does not apply to individuals who obtained a valid immigrant or nonimmigrant visa prior to March 16, 2017.

Please continue to monitor and for further updates.