An official website of the United States government

Health Alert: Quarantine Update, June 1-30, 2021
June 1, 2021

United States Embassy Manila, Philippines

United States Consular Agency Cebu, Philippines 

June 1, 2021

Health Alert:  Quarantine Update, June 1-30, 2021


Below are the current quarantine classifications according to the Philippine government:

Modified Enhanced Community Quarantine (MECQ) through June 15, 2021:

Luzon – Santiago City, Cagayan, Apayao, Benguet, Ifugao, and Puerto Princesa City;

Visayas – Iloilo City;

Mindanao – Zamboanga City, Zamboanga Sibugay, Zamboanga del Sur, Zamboanga del Norte, Cagayan de Oro City, Butuan City, and Agusan del Sur.

General Community Quarantine (GCQ) with restrictions through June 15, 2021:

NCR Plus – Metro Manila, Bulacan, Rizal, Cavite, and Laguna.

General Community Quarantine (GCQ) through June 30, 2021

Luzon – Baguio City, Kalinga, Mountain Province, Abra, Isabela, Nueva Viscaya, Batangas, and Quezon;

Mindanao – Iligan City, Davao City Lanao Del Sur, and Cotabato City.

All other areas are under Modified General Community Quarantine (MGCQ).

For quarantine classification protocols and regulations, visit the Philippine COVID -19 website. The Philippine government mandated all persons to wear full-coverage face shields together with face masks while in public places. Local governments continue to implement additional requirements to slow the virus’ spread.

Actions to Take: