United States Embassy Manila, Philippines

United States Consular Agency Cebu, Philippines 

June 30, 2021

Health Alert: Quarantine Update, July 1-31, 2021

Below are the current quarantine classifications according to the Philippine government:

Modified Enhanced Community Quarantine (MECQ) through July 15, 2021

Mindanao – Region 11: Davao Oriental, Davao Occidental, Davao de Oro, Davao del Sur, and Davao del Norte

Modified Enhanced Community Quarantine (MECQ) through July 31, 2021

Luzon – Region 2: Cagayan; Cordillera Administrative Region:

Apayao; Region 3: Bataan; Region 4-A: Lucena City; Region 4-B: Puerto Princesa; Region 5: Naga City

Visayas – Region 6: Iloilo City, and Iloilo; Region 7: Negros Oriental

Mindanao – Region 9: Zamboanga del Sur, and Zamboanga del

Norte; Region 10: Cagayan de Oro City; Region 11: Davao City;

CARAGA – Butuan City, Dinagat Islands, and Surigao del Sur

General Community Quarantine (GCQ) with some restrictions through July 15, 2021

NCR– Metro Manila, Rizal, and Bulacan

General Community Quarantine (GCQ) with heightened restrictions through July 15, 2021

Cavite and Laguna

General Community Quarantine (GCQ) through July 15, 2021

Luzon – Cordillera Administrative Region: Ifugao; Region 2: Santiago City

Visayas – Region 6: Guimaras, Aklan, Bacolod City, Negros Occidental, Antique, and Capiz

Mindanao – Region 9: Zamboanga Sibugay, and Zamboanga City;

CARAGA: Agusan del Norte, Surigao del Norte, and Agusan del Sur

General Community Quarantine (GCQ) through July 31, 2021

Luzon – Cordillera Administrative Region: Baguio City; Region 2: Isabela, Nueva Vizcaya, and Quirino; Region 4-A: Batangas, and Quezon

Mindanao – Region 10: Iligan City; Region 12: General Santos City, Sultan Kudarat, Sarangani, Cotabato, South Cotabato, and Cotabato City

All other areas are under Modified General Community Quarantine (MGCQ).

For quarantine classification protocols and regulations, visit the Philippine COVID -19 website. The Philippine government mandated all persons to wear full-coverage face shields together with face masks while in public places. Local governments continue to implement additional requirements to slow the virus’ spread.


On June 10, the Inter-Agency Task Force for the Management of Emerging Infectious Diseases (IATF) issued Resolution 120 providing regulations on the inbound international travel to any port of the Philippines of all fully vaccinated individuals who have been vaccinated in the Philippines, effective June 16. The Resolution also provides regulations on movement of fully vaccinated seniors in the country.


Actions to Take:


·         Monitor the Philippine Department of Health website and the Embassy’s COVID-19 webpage for updated information about conditions in the Philippines.

·         Consult the Philippine’s National Task Force Against COVID-19 social media page for information and updates.




·         U.S. Embassy in the Philippines: +63(2) 5301-2000 or ACSInfoManila@state.gov

·         State Department – Consular Affairs
888-407-4747 or 202-501-4444

·         Philippines Country Information

·         Enroll in the Smart Traveler Enrollment Program (STEP) to receive security updates

·         Follow us on Twitter and Facebook